If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Long-tailed Tit (Aegithalos caudatus)

I almost titled this one "What are you looking at?"  Another day where I am using a photo I didn't intend to use.   While at the Lodge long enough to put another coat of paint on to the four doors I took shots of rain drops on the twigs.  They summed the day up nicely.

By the time we were home, mid afternoon, it was a little drier. While keeping an  eye out for birds for the BTO garden birdwatch I noticed a volery of Long-tailed Tits around the garden.     I wasn't thinking of them as a blip having blipped them this month.  Then I spotted this one sitting in the Osmanthus.  I find on the odd occasion where you see them front view they look quite comical so this just had to be the blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.