Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Late earlies or early lates?

Finally got round to emptying one of last seasons potato sacks. Maris Piper I think. Just under 3kg and good sized potatoes. Looking forward to them and there are another 3 when we've finished this one. Need to get a move on and empty the sacks as my new seed are arriving very soon!
Today was a much nicer day weatherwise. Zoom Church first thing followed by a zoom coffee. Nice to see everybody and our Rector is being creative with Lent.
We've a Zoom call set up with the girls this afternoon which will be nice too. I had lots of good intentions about the garden but I think I'm going to go out for a short walk instead.
Schools go back tomorrow so that will be a big change for the children as well as for the teachers, I can't imagine it will be easy. Stay safe everybody, we still need those masks but perhaps soon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.