A day in the life

By neacail

The Godfathers

As Lady Neacail is never off twitter she has a habit of finding gig tickets and gig news way before general sale, so she'll sometimes ask if I fancy going to see band x or y in 6 months time by which time I,ve forgotten that its coming up.
I presumably agreed to this one ages ago as I,m not really a fan of the Godfathers, or the main band The Stranglers which were (just slightly!) before my time.
The Godfathers achieved a bit of success abroad but, were relatively unknown in the UK. The only reason I know them is that Lady Neacail was a fan in her youth.
I was amazed that the gig sold out - the picture house is a decent sized venue - and it was a most enjoyable night.
All the photos I took are crap, this is the only one thats approaching any sort of focus, I think its a bit jonny rotten esque.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.