Five things

By fivethings

Being Kevin Murray

1. My working day ends sitting at a ping pong table cutting out Kevin Murray faces.

2. The day then progress to the Doublet where day turns to evening in a but of a blur.

3. It's Kevin's 'last day'. First time I met him was at Black Watch, he walked up to me with a harness in his hand and said 'right, you ready' pointing at the cherry picker. I think someone had told him that girl over there need to go up that cherry picker. I wanted to say yes, but didn't.

4. Kev and I have happily stuck the vs up to each other every day from that moment on. He christened my rather gorgeous tweed jacket 'Basil' and laughs right in my face at things I wear. Still, I wouldn't be without the guy.

5. Which is handy, cause I don't have to. he starts back with us on Monday. Leaving do my arse.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.