A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Cheep!

Have been making these for a few days after friend and fellow blipper Wilsden Walker forwarded an appeal for them from someone in a nearby village. Between projects and aware I had some yarn the right colour (bought for Eda and too orangey yellow for my liking) so embarked on making a few.

I had to buy a cream egg to test that it would fit in each one (ended up wrapping it in cling film as the foil was coming off)
The person who is forwarding them, blipper airedaleknitter, said she had lots so decided to stop after 10.
Hope they are a help.

Back to my projects now,  a duckegg summer cotton pop over for Jude. I was attracted to doing it as it is knitted from the bottom of the sleeve right across in one. Will have to see how it turns out. I think the neck might be the area I’m least happy with.

Decided to get started with it as we may actually be able to all meet up in a few weeks. Yeah!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.