Sefferdog

By Sefferdog

William, but please call him Billy.

Allow me to introduce you to my new friend William, but please call him Billy. I was walking around the pond this morning when Billy walked by. He commented on my camera and we talked for a bit.

I asked him if he minded if I took his picture and he said, "I was hoping you would want to". He then asked if I came to the park often. I told him that yes, I was there reasonably regularly. Then he wanted to know what time, to which I replied, "Usually around 9:00AM."

Then I found out the reason for his questions. He asked if I could bring a copy of the picture of him to the park with me so he could have one, and I told him I would.

He was heading to a buddy's house to see if he could scare up something to eat, as someone had stolen his $6.84 he had in his drawer at the home where he stayed, and his check didn't arrive for a few more days. I asked him if $10 would hold him over, and he said absolutely. He was most appreciative, and very engaging.

I hope to see him again, and when I do I have his picture ready, and am going to take him out to lunch, his choice! Great morning.

I processed this picture in all black and white, and loved the results, but Billy is not a black and white kinda guy. I put a touch of color back in it, just as he added a touch of color to my day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.