Maureen6002

By maureen6002

Sea Mouse Revisited

Perhaps painting my daily blip is taking the ‘painterly’ theme of this week’s Abstract Thursday a bit too far, but today that’s just what I decide to do. 

My intentions to spend more time drawing and painting have sadly fallen by the wayside recently, so this, I feel, is a good opportunity to redress the balance. 

I took many photos of my little Aphrodita, or Sea Mouse, the treasure I discovered on one of last week’s beach walks, one of which became my blip on February 17th. Of the many ‘rejects’ one, in particular, has an ‘abstract’ feel, the little creature lying in the sea on a bed of bubbles; I’ve included it as an extra. 

I decide to use it as inspiration for today’s mini art project, spending the morning mindfully working with a pen and ink before blipping the result. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.