Brighter

Sunny day, and although I was in several meetings I managed a late afternoon walk through the park. For a change I cut through between Arthur’s Seat and the crags and along the side of the hill. At one point I glanced back across the crags and liked the light in the sky and the silhouettes.
I was listening to a drama as I walked which was ok but I need a new good novel to listen to....
The meetings today centred on trying to second guess what the distancing requirements will be come September....makes a huge difference to timetable planning but can’t get any guidance about whether it will be one or two metres and if we delay a decision too much it leaves staff uncertain and anxious as well as hugely increasing the work for all those working on admissions and timetabling etc...sigh! Surely the rollout of the vaccination programme will mean that we won’t still be at 2m distancing by the autumn?!
Alongside the critical and anxious staff the open meeting for students last night was apparently very hostile and negative...glad I wasn’t there as I take it too personally.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.