Waterfoot Sunrise

By alasdairb

Dusk

A huge big thanks to everyone for all the comments, stars and hearts for my 500th blip. I really should have remembered this significant milestone, but must confess that since the 365th blip I haven't really bothered much about numbers. I still enjoy blipping when I am in the mood but don't miss the pressure of trying to come up with a blip every day.

I had the camera with me when we went out for a walk this afternoon to the Bay. However, there was little to inspire until we approached home and the clouds took on a little colour and were reflected in the river estuary. This will probably be a familiar location to those who drop by for a sunrise without, however, that all important ingredient - the sun! In fact there has been a real dearth of good sunrises here on the east coast of Kintyre since the start of the year. This is despite having the alarm set and having a quick look out to see what is developing on the horizon. With the sunrises moving further north behind the higher parts of Arran, there is even less chance of catching one now until the autumn. Never mind, I'll just have to put up with the reflected colours of the sunsets!

Not a lot of colours tonight, although it was a calm and peaceful scene. Thought I would add a bit of the hull from an old fishing boat moored in the estuary. Quite a contrast between the rusting hull and the serene view beyond!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.