Beinghere

By Beinghere

Birnie Loch

Had a real need to go a bit further afield for our walk today, so we set off for Ladybank woods.  It`s about 50 mins drive, but still within Fife.  It was quiet and peaceful, with the sun shining through the trees.  Geordie was in his element running around with a trailing lead. We met no one, which added to the enjoyment of course.
After a good walk there I wasn`t ready to go home yet, so we headed a couple of miles up the road to Birnie Loch.  I drove into the carpark and thought I would need to turn around and head out again.  Wow, was it busy.  I suppose it was Saturday afternoon after all.  Every family and their dog was there.  Luckily someone was leaving so we got their parking space.
We watched the swans and the ducks for a while, taking lots of photos, of course, then walked around the loch.  The sunlight was warm. There was lots of birdsong from the trees, and the scenery was beautiful.  Just a feast for the senses.
This blip is an image taken from the far side of the loch.  There was a couple sitting on the seat beside the tree, soaking up the sun, and I would have loved it if they had moved on because I would have welcomed a rest at that point, but no luck.
We sauntered back round to the carpark, then drove home.
It`s probably been about 8 years since I`ve been to Birnie Loch, and it is still lovely, just much more busy.
Home for cocoa and time to spend playing around with my photos.
We thoroughly enjoyed our venture, and managed to keep our distance from other people, so I call it a success.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.