Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Ratting

A Ramblers favourite for me on Friday (minus the Ramblers of course!) as I walked from Bonnybridge along the Forth and Clyde Canal to the Falkirk Wheel then up to and through the Rough Castle Woodland to Rough Castle itself (see extra). Rough Castle is the site of a Roman fort along the Antonine Wall and the location of one of the best-preserved sections of the Wall. From there it's not a long walk back into Bonnybridge.

Many photos were taken on a fine Friday afternoon, but I was puzzled by a flag that I saw flying in the back garden of a house I passed on my way back into Bonnybridge. Being a bit of a flag nerd (I think the technical term is vexillologist) I got my camera out and zoomed in to see what it was. I thought at first that it might have been the flag of the Aboriginal people of Australia, but a closer view (main photo) revealed it to be a celebration of an album by the Stranglers. Well, it is Bonnybridge, after all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.