Legover

So here I am about to get my leg over. I'd actually only cycled down there to hand over a bottle of whisky, but decided to have a sniff under the cabin sole. And a blether or two with the work party. The club tender is looking more regal than the Queen's Barge, so it is.
Later, up to Tynecastle where, alas, the famous, and indeed glorious, Hearts found themselves two down within ten minutes. After that, we had the better of it, haha, yes we did, but at the end of the day that's still five straight defeats. We consoled ourselves with three straight pints.
Righty! Saturday night! Time for The Killing. As Elton John, did memorably say, it's alright for fighting. And Sunday morning is alright for snoring, but I think I've volunteered for the early shift careening the Queen's barge. Which Elton would probably quite enjoy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.