Beautiful

An artistic soul,
Beautiful inside and out,
My treasured daughter.


Back blipping again...
Had a lovely day yesterday (Friday), went up to London with my daughter Tash. We went to the Man Ray exhibition at the National Portrait Gallery, then a wander round Covent Garden, then fab meal at Wahaca (strongly recommend this!), then pre-booked talk by the curator of the Kurt Schwitters exhibition at Tate Britain, followed by private view of the exhibition.
Then pub drinks and home.
A perfect (if exhausting) day !

This isn't a typical view of her - usually laughing, being silly making tortoise faces etc, but nice to get a serious portrait for once.

I never cease to be amazed that someone like me could have produced two such lovely artistic and interesting children, despite being a bit of a rubbish parent.

They are my joy.

Will stop now before I get too soppy.

Exhibition reviews:
Man Ray: Excellent - go if you get a chance. Only spoiled by lack of technical info about photograhy techniques. Inspirational. Photographic portraits a who's who of artists of all types in the first half of the 20th century.
Kurt Schwitters: really interesting, especially the ideas about ordinary objects representing a moment in time and place. Slightly wacky, but endearing. I felt that the earnest academic interpretations missed his wicked sense of humour and subtle socio-political comments. But then what do I know!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.