March Daily Challenge - I made this!

Day 2 of MissyMoo's March daily challenge - I made this!: Are you a clever clog? Take a photo of something you made. It could be a mess, dinner, something crafty or anything that you made yourself.

Ansel Adams - a photographic hero of many blippers - always maintained that you didn't take a photo - you MADE a photo - in that you planned, composed and waited for the right moment. So here are 2 things I made today.

Each weekend (in the winter anyway) I make a batch of soup for my lunches in the week - 1 portion for Monday, the others join their predecessors in the freezer where I will have 4 or 5 different flavours of soup, all ready to go with me in the morning to work. This week was the second time that I had made this bean soup - my own creation, such a pity that I didn't make a note of the recipe when I created it, but I love a bit of adventure in my food - more of a meal than a snack, and you certainly wouldn't want it as a starter as it is much too filling. The missing ingredients not here are Onion, stock, seasoning and a carton of tomato passatta. All cooking in my trusty slow cooker.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.