JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

On the wall.

Couldn't see the hill for cloud this morning. The weather had reverted to dreich.  And it was cold.  But it didn't matter as it was a clean and disinfect the kitchen day. A take delivery of groceries day. And an unpack and put them away day.  Book next weeks slot and place an order day. By then it was lunchtime.   I'll have to buy some more half coconuts.  Even the starlings are struggling to get far enough inside.
In the afternoon I phoned Margaret and we had a long chat mainly about gardening. We both want to get on but are hampered by our old bodies being given to aches and pains.  Salmond and Sturgeon reared their heads after a while but neither of us had listened to todays events.  We are in complete agreement over politics at the moment which is very odd as she is a lifelong conservative and I am so left wing I am off the charts. I suppose we are equally dissatisfied.
By the time we came off the phone the light was going. I didn't have a photo and had little hope of getting one.  Took my compact and plodded off down the Newton road so I would at least have a walk but it's amazing what you find.  There was lovely lichen on a tree and then a lovely little mini garden on a wall which the compact was ideal for.  I'd forgotten how good they take macros.
Good to have left the garden alone today as well.  The birds have had peace, and my knee has had peace.  Tomorrow I'll load the car and go to the recycling.  Maybe get rid of some more ivy if I'm in the mood.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.