Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Sally's Shell

I've mentioned before what good value this hellebore is and I noticed from the window this morning just how healthy it was looking. No excuses, but here it is, yet again - so many flowers still to come out and it's remarkably resilient when it comes to dealing with wind and rain too. Talking about the weather, there's been a real change since the 11 degrees at the start of the week, I was quite relieved to see it had been raining when I got up this morning as I had half expected there to be a heavy frost, it was so cold last night.

I had another Zoom day today, started with a board meeting which kept to its alloted 90 minutes. I then sized the change to go out to pay something for Ali and to stretch my legs. After lunch I made a big pot of leek and potato soup.
I'd hardly had time to relax with a cuppa when it was time for evening prayer on Zoom. We had just over an hour after that to have dinner, fortunately we'd opted for a salad so that was quite quick and then it was time for the Lent group so back onto Zoom!
We watched an episode of Unforgotten this evening which we enjoyed.
Keep safe and well everybody, I've put our little 4 year old Highway Rat as an extra for your enjoyment!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.