Blink

Given that I'm spending everyday at the laptop and not dashing around anywhere I'm not sure why I'm getting so tardy in posting my blips and so behind in checking out comments and other journals....but I guess I don't have much head space at the moment.
Today was a long one with lots of meetings - the first day for a long time that I haven't managed to either get out for a walk or at least do some indoor exercise so my fitness record on my watch has taken a dive. Hey ho that's life. Ended the day with an open meeting for parents - certainly not as difficult as last week's student meeting (they were at least more polite!) but nevertheless still tough.
Cards and parcels still arriving today which was lovely - despite having to dive out of some meetings to answer the door to delivery people which was sometimes a bit comical, and I got this card and the flowers from Mt&H and the weans. When I sent them this photo to let them know they'd arrived (only photo I took today) they told me to check inside the envelope as it left their house with about half a pound of glitter stuck on it!
Still grey and dull all day, with a period of heavy rain first thing - and pretty cold compared to last week - possibly another reason I'm not feeling like going out! Hope it's a bit better for the weekend but doesn't look like it will be

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.