So close

This shows part of new concussion physio exercise.

The red thing is a lightweight roll that usually has a different purpose to here. I stand it up and then run at it, stopping as close as I can. It's designed to help my brain adapt to the stop start of the bus as it negotiates traffic. That movement was a little challenging on my first bus ride to work last week.

I knew the theory of the exercise and now I know the reality of repeatedly doing the exercise. What seemed like fun soon crossed the line and I felt like I did on the bus.

All good. I called it quits and next time I'll do the repetitions Chris prescribed, not the ones Heather thought would be a fun challenge. ;-)

Today's gratitude: For seeing that I can indeed run and that my timing and coordination is almost normal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.