Maureen6002

By maureen6002

Looking up.......

It’s just a robin, but it’s my  first decent robin capture this year - and I like his slightly quizzical look as he tilts his head. Usually, I see them in the RSPB reserve, but due to Covid it’s still closed, and although we have our garden robins, the shots I’ve taken don’t pass muster. 

It’s as we walk along the wooded path that we see the pair of them, chasing playfully. It seems neither a mating ritual nor a territorial battle, just a game - but then I’m certainly no expert. This one poses happily before flying down and perching near G’s feet (see extra). Sadly, I haven’t followed the advice of fellow blippers to keep a stash of mealworms ready for such occasions, so have nothing to offer as reward. 

And so it’s home for lunch and a relaxing afternoon of reading. I need a quiet day today ..... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.