Fire in the sky

Yesterday I talked to some friendly people who gave me a couple of tips of other friendly people who might have somewhere for me to live in the very near future. In the morning I called them and was struck by their kindness but unfortunately they couldn't help me. That has been the ongoing story for the last year. The pandemic has made house prices reach levels that are ridiculous and far beyond my ability, it has also made people stay at home and not move anywhere else which leaves no available flats for me. Well, I still have three months to find a place to live but the feeling inside starts to resemble the color of the evening sky, even if I still think hope  something will turn up. 
The winter is back, hopefully for a brief period.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.