Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Pair

Sunday was a 'sandwich' kind-of-day in that it seemed to pan out in a series of slices.

Got a washing done before sitting down to watch our recorded church service on my laptop. Then it was time to watch the football on TV while doing an ironing - actually two lots of ironing, since I had let that build up somewhat. My walk was a shortish affair after that - down the farm track onto the Canal and along to Haggs and completing the circuit back home in an hour-and-a-half before settling down to watch Manchester City v Manchester United on TV. Dinner was followed by my regular Sunday evening phone call from my cousin and then a bit of reading of some of my favourite blogs.

Much pairing going off along the water and I liked this shot of two swans (almost) in harmony.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.