Jukka's Log

By jukkakos

The last times of real winter

The first signs of spring can be seen already here in Scandinavia. On this weekend we had some heavy frost at night time, but temperature got higher for daytime (about -7 C). Day was very sunny with total blue sky. These are the last times for real winter scenes thought, so I went to take some photos of ice and running water to my favourite place Myllykoski. There was ~50 cm of snow blanket, thus I got my snow shoes with me so was able to walk near river better than by just boots on.

That place always make me feel so good and relaxed. That place is far away from all big roads, cities and villages and there are not many farms either. Only total natural silence.

I turned this a bit more blue to emphazise the winter feeling.

You can find more of me latest winter photos here. Click on arrow on the right side to go forward.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.