LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Taking shape...

I’ve been using a laptop since October and my eyesight is a bit rubbish and whilst it’s not a first world problem, hijacking an old screen from my brother has made a massive difference. I bought an arm to attach it to the wall and have bought a second screen which is arriving on Thursday. It’s funny what you get used to, and what you take for granted. I’ve worked with two screens for years now and I’ve missed the ease it allows when I’m glued to a computer.

My folks came in to my flat this afternoon, thankfully we’ve been in a bubble, we mostly socially distance though and alas there are no hugs, which they both thoroughly deserve after the DIY and supervision involved today.

My little LABorious corner is taking shape. I like clutter and I like all my stuff round and about. It’s amazing how happy these sort of simple things make me. I think we have to take the happy things and roll with them at the moment so that’s what I’m doing. It’s working.

I felt compelled to send a message to a lady on Instagram yesterday after she posted a really truthful account for International Women’s Day. She really made me smile. In her first reply she agreed completely with my message and suggested we go out for lunch once all this is over. In her second message she told me she’d looked at my website and needed my help and it was fate.

The right people find the right people. ❤️

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.