[blowfish]

By blowfish

somethingblue

good Sunday thus far. it's bright and beautiful. we slept in a bit, did our weekly weigh in (I lost another 2.5 pounds this week bringing my total to five), had coffee. Then headed into the Sunday morning gauntlet/beat-down of Central Market--we timed it too late and had to battle the screaming kids and church crowds. Ugh. But, we survived. Came home, ate, then headed over to Josh's place to pick up Leah's wedding bike. He gave us a great deal on this old 1960s era Schwinn cruiser--we needed something with a low crossbar so Leah could wear her wedding dress as we ride off down to hill following our ceremony next weekend. In a bit, I'm heading out to Arlington to pick up Hanna for Night Riders with the regular crew this evening (we're going to some of my favorite pubs tonight: Gingerman and T/P), but it looks to be a windy night. Ah, what a weekend (thank God I had the foresight to get ahead on grading on a Friday night)--and it's only going to get better from here.

PS: it's Leah's two-year Blip anniversary today! Take a look!

PPS: this was not my original upload (before was a close-up of the Schwinn handlebar grip), but after helping Leah with her Blipday shot, I had to change it to this one...I think it's a little better... ; )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.