knit 1 girl 1

By knit1girl1

Outdoors

I finished my jumper that I'd been knitting last night. It's nice and cosy and I'm loving it.
I've been outside for a big chunk of today.
Gonzo and I went for a walk up the hill while the boys did a secret shopping trip.
Spent a bit of time getting the new roof bars and bike racks onto the car. Eventually, we finally headed off to Kilbirnie where there's a quiet cycle path that we thought would be great for Thom to get used to his new bike. He was really shaky at first but after a while, and a gear change, he got used to it and was peddling like a demon.
It was great to get out on the bikes again and its really good we can now get them on the car and go to new places. Only bad thing was as I was trying to get the bike back on the car at the end of the ride, the bike slipped and tore part of my thumbnail and the tip of my thumb. It was a tad painful and a mess but its all sorted now. Only thing is not sure how it will stand up to knitting.
Going to have some medicinal wine to see if that helps.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.