Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2265. Hearing Aids

Today’s technology offering is a photo of my hearing aids.  I’ve had these a few years now so I guess they’re probably considered “old” technology!
The selling points for me when I bought these were the fact that I can stream music on them from my phone and that they were available in almost any colour imaginable!  I naturally chose pink as they’re quite striking.  When I first started wearing hearing aids many years ago I was paranoid about people being able to “see” them but not so much now....
I am planning to possibly renew them this year as connectivity to my newest phone isn’t as robust as it was to my older phones, probably due to the developments in the phone technology.

It’s been a decent day and I am starting to feel much more positive about the future as we starting to think about moving slowly out of lockdown, albeit in very small steps.  I even painted my nails this evening for the first time in over a year!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.