Canna lily

Another offering from the garden. Had to bring it in due to the wind which has since died down.

The 'vase' has featured in some of my other blips. M said ages ago that it's a Heinz tomato sauce bottle but my search engine didn't find it. Then I noticed on the underside 'Heinz Co. 353H PATd.' So I put this in my search engine and up it popped. It's a cork-stoppered Heinz horseradish bottle from 1917. It's nice and heavy so good for cut flowers. I love its concave facets.

Yesterday's 'mysterious' abstract was a true EB followed by a lot of fiddling with filters. I saw it in a paling fence on the way to the shops, looking at me like a Fenec fox. So the eyes are knots in the timber and the eyebrows are other imperfections. Thanks for all those nice responses and guesses.

Thanks for hosting BikerBear. Stay well all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.