Rob’s Snaps!

By RFotosince2021

On Cardwell Street

So, plan to get out into the bush was scuppered by my illustrious employer. Systems testing overnight had gone according to plan. However, after a sleep in this morning, a cursory check of my phone revealed a long email trail of back and forth, tit for tat sorts of emails between our PM and their PM as to what had gone wrong their end and whyThe blame game had erupted shortly after I’d gone to bed.

Today, inevitably, was a write-off. More verification tasks to complete then waiting around until word came back that there was nothing more to do until tomorrow morning.

Once the all clear had come in, my wife proposed hitting the local for a late Sunday lunch. We got home just at dusk and a post lunch/dinner walk was needed.

I have walked past this house, or extension I’m not sure which, many times. The twilight conditions softened and saturated the blue wash of the walls beautifully.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.