Theleens

By Theleens

Music Maestro

Let the good times roll. Although we write our own songs, my good friend R and I like to sometimes collaborate on unfinished musical ideas. Today was the first day in 2013 of our getting back into these sessions. We worked on a melody I had come up with a while ago and danced around with it a while.

During our jam session, I showed R the percussion instruments I brought over from Edinburgh. The reason for this is that four of us from Casey's are going to have some fun at the Seaside Tavern where 'band night' occurs on the last Wednesday of each month. This involves musicians getting up on stage with other musicians with whom they haven't played before.

Whilst I have seen H and A play, neither of us has played together. It should be fun, and it would be great to sing some rock/blues covers and make them our own.

As for this afternoon with R, we made some pretty good progress.

Working title 'We Can Get Closer Than This'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.