Rainbow lorikeet

I had a frenetic morning, organising for Little Miss to stay home from school (she has a cold). Ringing her school and contacting her friends who usually come here on a Monday evening for basketball.

Then off to school, where I had to put out a few fires (Year 8s crying because they didn't want to go on camp, because they weren't in the same group as their ONLY friend, and everyone else is a loser.) I'm a Year 8 homeroom teacher; I'll be joining them on Wednesday.

Homeroom (a different year level today) and then a lesson. Yard duty and then home.

I took Little Miss to have a COVID test and then admitted that I had a sore throat, so they tested me too. Now I can't go anywhere until I get my result, so school is out tomorrow. I'm not that worried, my classes are all on camp this week, so I wouldn't be teaching a whole lot; I'd be covering other people's classes.

Anyway, I took a pleasant twenty minutes this evening with SR's 100-400mm lens, taking photos of birds. Nikau 'helped', by trailing me all over the place, watching the birds too. They were high up enough that he didn't seem to bother them too much.

I'm making dinner in a minute with some misshapen carrots from our veggie patch. My sore throat isn't too bad, but I do feel absolutely exhausted, to the point that I can hardly keep my eyes open. Maybe a day off tomorrow won't do me any harm, especially before such a physically demanding camp.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.