Covid Jab

Today I had to drive to Gloucester to have the first shot of my Covid Jab. It felt like a very strange experience. I opted to go for the Pfeizer jab and I have been given a follow up, second jab, appointment in May.

You had to sit in a post jab room for 15 mins afterwards to check you were not going to have an anaphylactic reaction.

They were still vaccinating hospital staff when I was there, many having their second jab. I got asked if I worked at the hospital several times, likely because I have doctor on my photo work ID badge and this caused confusion as everyone assumed I was getting my second jab. I got my jab earlier than booked as a nurse called me up and said “How soon can you get here?”. Everyone I met today had got the same call. I was supposed to be vaccinated in the evening.

This was the only picture I took. I had to pump up one tyre before I set off and wanted to note the tyre size in case I need to order more. I think huge amounts of pot holes and dormant cars means bad news for tyres!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.