Life on the go

By BarryBadcock

Started Herb Planter Woodwork Project Today

Started Herb Planter Woodwork Project Today
The wood for the herb planter arrived on Thursday so I made a start of the build today. 

Now yesterday I was sorting my screws and found a load of old screws, shall we call them 'Legacy Screws' dating from when I first set up my 10 x 8 woodwork 'shed' back in the late 70's. I decided to de-clutter by using the screws today. As you will see from the inset picture they where slot head screws. If we think back to that time screwdrivers did not come with a motor and application was achieved by elbow grease.

I found the slot head bit for my electric screwdriver and withing a few minutes discovered that one of the most important inventions of the 20th century was the cross head screw (aka Phillips Head and Posidrive Head). The slot head slipped out so many times I almost threw the screw in the bin. 

HayHo only a few hundred slot head screws to go :)

Day 347 of Project 365

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.