PandaPics

By pandammonium

The Happy Pear

Thanks to discussions with Julez, I discovered The Happy Pear’s Vegan cooking for everyone recipe book. It’s designed to teach you the basics of creating vegan meals while providing the inspiration for you to create your own fab meals.

I dithered over buying it, but I decided to go for it (thanks, Buffer). So far, I’ve learned how long to roast a whole aubergine (egg plant) for, made a Bombay curry and made a stroganoff pie (more of a savoury crumble). All has been successful, and all using ingredients (or easy substitutions) that I had in anyway.

Update: I forgot I made their American-style pancakes this morning. They were delicious served with stewed berries, fresh berries and berry yoghurt.

I’m pleased I got it – thanks, Julez!

In other news, this is how I spent the hour from 9 pm to 10 pm. (Here’s a catch-up of series 1–5.)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.