Musings

I do love having a journal, a 'real' one, made of old trees, you know, a wee book with actual paper in it. I have one for fibre crafts, another for recipes and menus, one from Rome which just sits and looks pretty, one for travel, and this lovely one I of or my birthday which has been ear-marked for ceramics and pottery design inspiration but has yet to come into use.

I wish I had more time for m hobbies but I guess that's why I enjoy my school holidays so much! (Less than 4 weeks til Easter)

I had an exhausting day at work, we ordered thousands of pounds worth of lovely new wooden furniture for the downstairs playroom which has been revamped and it arrived today in 49 boxes! Thankfully most hits came complete and other room scape pieces connect together with a handy interlocking system. Had it all in place by lunchtime then spent the afternoon up the big ladders again taking down blinds and hanging drapes and mobiles. It looks fab! Really tiring work though,I was on my feet all day so had my bath already and now going to bed.

Night all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.