a town called E.

By Eej

PUPPY!

Though at 7, technically her puppy years are looooong behind her.

When people bring their dogs when they come in we are all a-flutter with puppy love, and if they can sit still long enough I sometimes even manage a photo. Miss Lizzie posed so sweetly - and even smiled for the camera (yes, that IS a smile, she has a very pleasant disposition :))

I took the long way home (4.2 miles, RunKeeper said), and ran into my much loved and much fed ducks. As I was standing close to the road their swimming and subsequent running up to me made me nervous so I just yelled: No! No! - to which they replied: YES! YES!
I jumped on my bike and bade a hasty retreat. I swear I heard them cursing behind me.

Snow is expected for tomorrow but I'm not having it; I've been good with it so far but now it's March and time for spring.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.