Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Pass The Mint!

Day 365 of UK COVID-19 Pandemic.  First UK Vaccine 106 days ago. England in lockdown. Wales partial lockdown.

Stuart 'phoned to tell me my picture I'd taken in for framing was ready and due to the size (6'8" x 3'6") he needed it collected asap. I got almost 6 feet in the back of the car but the overhang required the rear door open and secured by bungee cords. My seat was totally forward and the 35 minute drive home was uncomfortable, but I got it home and the 3mm thick glass remained intact. It looks great and will take some hanging! I'll blip it when done!

On the way to collect granddaughter Amelia from pre-school late this afternoon, a baby lamb was in the road. We stopped and Mrs BB caught it before handing it to me to climb over the farm gate. The parents were most grateful and came up to the gate bleating a thank you! The blip shows Mrs BB holding the cutie!

Having collected Amelia we went into Waitrose, Monmouth, where three ducks were just leaving the store........and the extra shows Amelia following them!

W-I-D-E Wednesday Challenge

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.