Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Fiona Tuesday

Back to Facetime..   I think going out of her comfort zone is going to be a slow process.   (I can definitely relate!)   School might start in a couple of weeks and perhaps she will visit here before that but for today her choice was back to our customary talk talk talking on the screen with no masks.  (She’s not enthused about walking very far in an outdoor park. Like we did last week..not too far...  She said she was outside yesterday.)  We also read books.   I read charming Opal and she read to us from a book she has about 50 famous people.   Interesting tale about Marie Curie  and  I’ll just bet no one knows who THIS is.   It’s Ruth Wakefield who in the 1930s made the first chocolate chip cookie.  (definitely my “fact for today”! )  Which she gave to NestleToll House who printed her recipe on their semi sweet chocolate chips bag and she received free chocolate chips forever.   She died in the town Fiona’s mother is from. (Duxbury MA) in the 70s.    

interesting that it says the picture was taken on an iPad air...this is HER iPad. but I took it in FaceTime on my iPad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.