A possibility

Today I put in an application to adopt this cat, two year old Honey.  I spent hours yesterday combing the internet looking for a cat and found her on the website of an organization that finds cats in Houston and brings them up here to be adopted.  The adoption fee would include the cost of bringing her here.

The application process was a bit much.  I filled out pages about me, my home, my previous pets and how long I had them, and sent them a photo of my living room.  They required three references!  I also had to agree to an in-home interview, which I hope they will not follow through on as I don't want strangers here at this time.

I've probably jinxed this by blipping about her, but I wanted to share my hope with you.  I'll keep you posted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.