Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

Completed with 296 days to spare!

I promised I would blip my Nativity Scene when it was finished and here it is - finished at about 11.45 p.m. last night with 296 days to spare before Christmas!

It has been great fun making this and I do hope that the children at school will enjoy not only looking at it, but also playing with it.

I have almost decided NOT to make a camel, but am still pondering about an angel - I have already made a star but it just needs some glitter on it to finish it off.

I thought I would be sad to be giving it away, but I feel quite happy about that - it will leave something of me and, I hope, what I believe in, when I am long gone from the school.

Now I need to think of another project - it really is hard work being retired and I daresay those of you who still work wonder what we get up to all day - well now you know. Good job it's finished before the gardening season starts so I can go and help John in the garden.

Wondered if I would be able to find a verse and I was reminded of the attributes of a good wife in Proverbs and found this:

She shops around for the best yarns and cottons, and enjoys knitting and sewing.
Proverbs 31:13
The Message


It says a few verses on that she is up before dawn preparing breakfast for her family - not too sure about that - got to draw the line somewhere and anyway, I am often not in bed much before dawn!

Have a great day blipping - it's sunny here in Wiltshire.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.