Sailing

Woke to sunshine so I decided to go for a quick walk early on, and it was helpful to rehearse some thoughts and plan some proposals for our away day whilst soaking up some sun and great views.
Back to start the long sessions and the day went pretty well...feels like we’re maybe turning a corner and although I wasn’t pleased with my first suggestion I settled into it and things went better as the day progressed.
Had a couple of calls from P’s GP who did a house visit and has a plan to help him feel a bit better (good to talk it over later with A who understood the treatment).
Chatted to T&Kt and later to Mt as he was getting the little ones ready for bed. Mx wanted to show me his PJs that I’d brought him from Singapore...can’t believe that was nearly two years ago! He was getting ready for bed and choosing a story - he rather predictably chose his favourite book - hilariously funny for a 3 year old! Lots of jumping around and giggling with AR who told me she’d had a jacket potato for school lunch -again- seems to be all she ever eats!
Should have spent the evening doing prep for tomorrow but just wanted a break so did a bit of binge watching of Chicago Med....just the sort of nonsense stuff for switching off completely with!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.