Candles and a Cake....

....for the celebration of the 300th AbstractThursday, and thanks to Ingeborg for her longtime hosting! This is a pop-up birthday card that the girls and my SIL gave me for my birthday back in January. It was so pretty that I didn't have the heart to throw it away.
Tom's been gradually improving to the point where he might come home either tomorrow or Saturday, which is great news. He'll need oxygen at first, although as the clots dissolve he may be able to stop using it in a month or so. He'll also need injections of blood thinners into his abdomen twice a day. His nurse came in today to teach him how to give them to himself, and the look of horror on his face was priceless! He pointed to me and said "My wife will be happy to do them for me", as I'd already told him I'd do it! He's still pretty weak, and at this point I wouldn't feel comfortable leaving him alone, so I'm trying to think of everything I could conceivably need so that I can get it all tomorrow morning. Thank you for all the stars and hearts you've been leaving on my hastily thrown together blips. You're all wonderful & I appreciate it! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.