Rural Courtyard

A good bike ride today even though the sun didn't cooperate - and nearly getting killed. I haven't riden this rode in many many years and I am doubtful I want to return again anytime soon... too much traffic and dangerous drivers. I nearly got killed by someone as they were overtaking a turning car. I caught up with them at a stop light. The car was full of African immigrants and the woman driver just looked at me stupidly like if I was the problem and not her - not twitching a muscle. That just made me even more angry. I hope nobody takes offsense as I don't consider myself to be racist and have a very varied background and friends of all types and colors, but I do consider that it is possible to stereotype peoples of various nations without going too wrong. Here in Italy, the African drivers are the most dangerous!!! The lady really had no concious about what she was doing when she ran me off the road. What she did was wrong wrong wrong... speeding up to try and pass me so she could cut around the turning car and save like maybe 1 second- in a little monovolume gutless wonder of a car. I was already going 30 on the bike. If it had been an Italian driver, we could have had a really good angry discussion, but that empty stare from this lady was just that - empty - like her head. Bad mojo on her for 10 years!!!

OK, I am ready... anybody and everybody can start "stereotyping" me.

There are some really lovely scenes on this bike ride in any case and can be the starter of a longer ride this summer up into the mountains. If I live that long! haha

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.