Safety First

Another holiday day, mostly consumed by rest and recovery.

Taking the first 3 days to allow that to happen - longer if needed - was part of the plan. Like yesterday, I slept later than is normal. I suspect the acupuncture is the cause - the needles in my scalp are for anxiety/stress. 

It is a very weird feeling. Highly recommended. 

The main event was a trip to see the optician. I phoned just before 12, described the symptoms, and had an appointment at 12:30. Quite melodramatic, really.

It is not a detached retina - so far as can be seen at the moment - but it could have been, so I was right to get it checked quickly (the problem started on Wednesday evening). I have to monitor things for the next week or so, however.

Like going to the dentist and acupuncturist, being so close to a stranger and being touched by one, just feels so weird now. I have to remind myself it is … well, not safe, but all reasonable precautions are in place. 

A bit of interesting news emerged from the maelstrom of Scottish politics this afternoon. I am not allowed to comment further. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.