Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Oops

It's Friday so I've put the link for the National Galleries weekly art quiz in the comments. Good luck.
I thought I'd leave yesterday's repotted house plants outside for a day or two to give them the best chance of getting rid of all their flies and to give their leaves and pots a wash too. That doesn't seem like quite such a good idea having had a serious hail storm today! Ah well, hopefully it will have beaten any flies to death and shocked the plants into growing beautifully. I'm just glad I didn't put the orchids out too. They live in a different room to all the other plants and didn't have a fly problem. I thought I'd try a suggestion today, that I saw somewhere of plunging them in water for an hour or so. I've never done that before but some of them are looking a bit sad so the worst that can happen is that I will kill them.... gulp!
I wrote some Easter cards this afternoon ready to post by the middle of next week. Why is it I can never find the ones I had left over last year until it is too late to use them for this. I must have a card mountain developing nicely somewhere if only I could find it.
Another 3 miles on the exercise bike with my Kindle for company.
For a thrill today I went round to church and read the gas meter, I bumped into three other people I knew while I was there. It's strange to see somebody other than our immediate neighbours to talk to.
I'm pretending not to have noticed what AS has done today, I find it hard to believe he thinks it a good idea. I'm just glad we have the current FM in charge during this crisis and not him. The Scottish Parliament is of course in purdah (I didn't know it was called that) until after the election in May.
..... and now we've won the rugby - go Scotland!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.