Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Ubiquitous

When I first visited Botswana back in 1973, I was amazed to see Coca Cola for sale in some fairly remote places. On my return in 1984, I visited Maun in the north. There I saw houses built of mud and incorporating large numbers of empty Coke cans for insulation in the walls.

Today I received a flyer for a meeting in Stonehaugh village, where architecture students will be presenting their projects showing how to use more recycled goods in buildings.

This soft drink has reached most parts of the world in one form or another. Don't ask why there was a bottle in my pantry, but here it is. I did open it, but it has gone flat. It's only use now is for someone who needs rehydration after gastroenteritis, in the absence of proper rehydration salts...........

Quiet day. Arth is a tad better so we had a short walk in the sun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.