Trusty old Briggs & Stratton

I've no idea how old this mower is but I got it FREE from Freegle about 3 years ago. The chap I got it from said it had been lying in his garage for years without being used and he didn't know if it still worked. I though it would be a good little project to get it working again. Got it home, set the lever to 'start', pulled the cord and it burst into life. It's been like that ever since, including half an hour ago after sitting in the garage since the last cut in November.
It hasn't got a bag but it mulches the grass which is great at the allotment.

Didn't take the dogs for a walk today, it's very remiss of me but I just really didn't want to, I'm coughing, sneezing, sore throat, sore sinus', and headachey, just not in the mood and even Jonty didn't seem enthusiastic when I asked him this morning so I didn't need any encouragement! It's been a busy day anyway one way or another.

Mother in Law is back from her globe trotting (Holland and Dubai this time) so that'll be fun. We get on very well though, unlike many people and their in-laws.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.