Vaccinated

Off to the show ground for midday and a very efficient process. There was a bit of a queue but not too long a stand in the cold wind in the car park. Then very clear directions and friendly volunteers and staff and all done within half an hour, including the 15 minute sit afterwards because I was driving. 

I determined yesterday that I would do what needed to be done for Monday on Saturday rather than sticking to my usual Sunday routine, in case the double hit of vaccine side effects and the loss of an hour meant that I wasn't up to it. So, once Bailey was walked first thing, I settled to do some work before my appointment and carried on once I was back. All finished off this evening and just one job left to do tomorrow, if I choose to. 

The weather forecast for tomorrow is wet and windy so the first cut of the grass was needed today. Bailey operated in his usual supervisory role. He'd already had the high point of his day when we made a door step delivery to the bestest friend and the favourite. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.