Ingeborg

By Ingeborg

A dome for first blip

To blip or not to blip, I did ask myself that several times. I've done several 365 projects on Flickr , but this is of course a bit different. I've decided to blip and keep a photojournal now, new month, new year, new country and now that the sun came out finally I felt I could get out and do some sightseeing and photographing.

This is the dome at the entrance of the Africa Museum in Tervuren - Belgium, very close to Brussels. A beautiful building built for a King to house a Museum about what was then called Congo. Building started in 1908, the building opened in 1910. A stained glass dome on top of a dome. And my first real photo-outing out in our new country of residence. Hopefully the first of many outings to come while I get settled here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.