JanetMayes

By JanetMayes

Project 365 day 89: one little flower

It's been a beautiful day! Perfect blue sky, sun and warmth... spring perfection. As well as the huge, old cherry plum trees in the orchard, we have this much younger one, probably self-sown, close to the house. This afternoon the scent was wonderful and it was humming with bees. I tried for a long time to capture one, and there were a few reasonable attempts, but they move too fast for me to get them in sharp focus - or perhaps I should say I'm too slow for them - so in the end I'm just sharing this one little flower, because I like the background colours.

I've sown brussels sprout seeds today, and planted more garlic. If it all comes to fruition, we will have a lot of garlic. I'd better sow a few trays of basil...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.