happy birthday steven

We had a nice party for Steven for his birthday tonight that everyone enjoyed. He told me afterwards what a great time he had. I was so glad to hear that -hooray! This is right before I called everyone in to sing Steven happy birthday and while he is not in this photo, his sweet dog Asia is, and his sweet birthday cake too. I made him a red velvet chocolate cake with homemade buttercream vanilla frosting -yum! He really liked it.

For a picture of him dressed up for the occasion, go here. To see the table & birthday cake larger, view here! Steven is 57 years old today but that would be hard to guess by looking at him . . . he is very active, trim (skinny!) and has a youthful appearance about him. He also jokes around a lot. My dad used to fondly call him "the kid".

Good news for me on the health front . . . which was a very happy thing on Steven's birthday. I met my new Doctor and he agreed with me that I did not need another biopsy for the cyst on my liver. It was discovered last fall that I have fatty cells aggravating my liver. I have given up drinking wine and all alchohol so not to add to the aggrivation and I am loosing weight - about 15 lbs now since the diagnosis in November. My new Doctor said we would of course continue to look after my disease with ultrasound and blood work every 6 months, but he was not worried about me. What a relief.

Happy Birthday Steven!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.